How To Delete A Site

Occasionally you will want to delete a site, and you can do this with Whoosh only if it is a site that you first installed with Whoosh.

Normally you will want to use this option if the site was always meant to be temporary. Maybe you want to show a client 5 different designs and have the client pick their favorite?

All you need to do is click the Delete link on the Sites page

Screenshot of deleting a site

Normally the delete will work fine. However, if the site has changed significantly since the installation the delete will not proceed and you will have an explanatory message in the Errors tab.

There is no charge for site deletion.

Speak Your Mind

*